Real Estate

Affordable courses in your area.
Get started on the right path with IFREC.

Your pathway to a career in Real Estate

How to Get Started

How to Get Started in Real Estate – Quick Tips

  1. First and Most Important – Select your school and your class schedule.
  2. As soon as you register for class, submit your State application along with fingerprints
  3. Think positive!  PREPARE – Get your text and read, read, read before your class begins.
  4. Do not miss class time. Pay attention. Ask questions. Find a study pal.
  5. Use your study guide. Take your end of course exam. PASS IT!
  6. Prepare your review book for the State Exam Prep Course.
  7. Take the weekend exam prep course. Whew – you are ready.
  8. Sit for the State exam. PASS IT!  Congratulations.

Our motto: MOTIVATE • EDUCATE • GRADUATE

Florida Real Estate License Requirements

Sales Associate License Requirements

  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Have high school diploma or GED
  • Complete and pass the state approved 63 hour Sales Associate Pre-License course
  • Submit application to the Division of Real Estate with the appropriate fee
  • Pass the state exam

Exceptions to the above: Attorneys with a current Florida Bar Card or a 4 year Degree in Real Estate

Mutual Recognition – Non Florida Residents Only

Florida has mutual recognition agreements with 7 states: Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Mississippi, and Nebraska.

Read more about Mutual Recognition Agreements at myfloridalicense.com

Broker License Requirements

  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Have high school diploma or GED
  • Complete and pass the state approved 72 hour Brokers Pre-License course
  • Hold an active Sales Associate license for 24 months out of the past 5 years
  • Completed applicable post license education
  • Submit application to the Division of Real Estate with the appropriate fee
  • Pass the state exam

Exceptions to the above: 4 year Degree in Real Estate

Educational Requirements

Sales Associate

Pre-Licensure

As a condition of licensure, sales associates must successfully complete a 63-Hour Pre Licensure Course based on the FREC I syllabus and pass the required end of course exam.

FIND PRE-LICENSE CLASSES


Post Licensure

1st Renewal period is 18-24 months in duration. Required to complete 45- hours of approved Sales Associate Post Licensure courses and required end of course exams.

FIND POST LICENSE CLASSES

Broker

Pre-Licensure

As a condition of licensure, brokers must successfully complete a 72-Hour Pre Licensure Course based on the FREC II syllabus and pass the required end of course exam.

FIND PRE-LICENSE CLASSES


Post Licensure

All brokers must complete 60-hours of approved broker post licensure courses and required exam(s) within their first renewal period.

FIND POST LICENSE CLASSES

Continuing Education

In the 2nd and subsequent renewal periods which are 24 months in duration, real estate licensees are required to complete 14-hours of approved continuing education courses (11 hours of specialty continuing education and 3 hours of Florida law update) and end of course exam (distance education courses only). Unlike the Pre and Post Licensure course content, the continuing education requirements for Sales Associates, Brokers and Broker Associates are identical.

FIND CE CLASSES